The Society was formed in 1951 when a group of laundry managers thought it would be a good idea to meet regularly to exchange information.

Nearly seventy years later and our Society is a thriving, professional association, which has gained the respect of all those associated with the laundry / linen services / textile industry.

Links have been developed with organisations such as HEFMA, TSA major chemical, textile and machinery suppliers and the Society is frequently invited to comment on legislation through the Department of Health.

Current serving officers

President: John Gallagher

Retired, 2 Carleton Terrace, Whitehart Lane, Caerleon, Gwent NP18 1AD
Mobile: 07864675581
Email: johngal45@gmail.com

National Chairman: Dave Grimshaw MHLM,

General Manager, Salisbury Trading Ltd., Odstock road, Salisbury SP2 8BJ
Mob: 07909953493
Email: dave.grimshaw@nhs.net

Treasurer: Ian Hargreaves, MHLM

The Willows, 109, Victoria Road East, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 5HQ
Mobile: 07789340010
Email: ian@laundry-solutions.co.uk

National Secretary: Tim Meadows

Interweave Textiles Ltd.,
Tel: 01422 372333
Email: tim.meadows@interweavetextiles.com

Membership Secretary:

Position vacant